A bit about me.

To those who happen to stumble upon my blog, hello!

To get the ball rolling I’ll tell you a bit about me. I am a 24 year old female living in Australia. I love photography, cats, trees and there is nothing more important to me than my family. After being diagnosed with depression for ten years I was recently diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder after a bad manic episode following the birth of my son. I have decided to create this blog as a form of relief from everything going on in my head and a way to jot down some of my thoughts and ideas. I named my blog ‘Dali and Darwin’ after my two idols Salvador Dali and Charles Darwin, as I associate my manic side with the craziness of Dali, and my down side with the self critical and nervous Darwin.

Let the ramblings ensue.

5 thoughts on “A bit about me.

  1. I too was diagnosed with postpartum bipolar after my my baby Marilla was born and it first manifested as postpartum mania and bizarre hypergraphia (nonstop writing).

    I just started following this blog and I’m glad I came across it!
    I look forward to reading your posts.
    take care,
    Dyane

    P.S. I’ve written a lot about having postpartum bipolar in my blog; it has been a long, agonizing journey, but I’m doing heaps better.

    Like

      • I’m also an atheist, but I believe in cool spiritual stuff, the beauty of nature, and of course chocolate! 🙂
        Hope you have a great Sunday…
        thanks for the follow too….I really appreciate it.

        Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you 🙂 I love my kitties. I like to think of myself as a crazy cat lady too, you have one more though! haha. That one is my girl Kali and I have a boy called Loki, both of which I rescued from shelters. They have rescued me many times too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

